Pravara Public School, Pravaranagar

    • The school has so far moulded several sportsmen of national and international  caliber. Anil Sanas (Basketball -1979) Siddharth  Basak (Athletics 1990), Subhash Patil (Athletics 1994), Sangram Patil( Basketball 1996) and Rohit Wagh (Aerobics 2011) are some of the students who donned Indian Colours at various world championships. 
    • The alumni association of Pravara Public School is named as ‘ Pravarites’ and has about 4000 members on its rolls. Shri Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil, President, Pravarites, Leader of Opposition in the Maharashtra Legislative Assembly
    • The other alumni in the  state legislature are Chandrashekhar  Ghule and Amarsingh  Pandit. Shri Nitin Kareer, Subhash Yeole Vishwas Dhumal and Anant Tambe are senior Indian Administrative Service officers. 
    • Major Vikrant Deshmukh is a recipient of the prestigious Kirti Chakra from the President of India  for display of valour of exceptional order in the face of the enemy. Many other Pravarites occupy high ranking positions in the Indian Armed Forces. 
    • A majority of Pravarites are  well- established in the fields of engineering and medicine while a good number of them are pursuing  excellence in fields as diverse as CA, Industry, business, advanced  farming,  education and other entrepreneurial  ventures.
    • The school has been producing  excellent  academic results both qualitatively and quantitatively. For the last Nine consecutive years we have had 100% result  at the  SSC and HSC Board Exams. Vast  majority  of our students have passed the exams securing either  distinction or first class. Chetan Rathi. Soumyadeep Ghosh and Neeraj Gade had the unique distinction of getting into the board merit list.
    • In the sports arena too we have been performing  extremely well. During the last five years 119 sportmen from our school participated at state level championships in various disciplines. It is a matter of great pride for all of us that  during the same period  40 of our sports stars represented Maharashtra  at the  national level.
    • The accreditation by NABET is an acknowledgement of the effective management and delivery of the  holistic education for  the all-round  development of students in the school.
    • The school is marching ahead with a wide  variety of life changing activities. We hope to inculcate in our children knowledge, skills, attitudes, values and behaviour patterns that are desirable for them as individuals and as proud citizens of our country.
  • Annual Athletic Meet opening ceremony is on 5th December 2018.
    • Chief guest for the Annual Athletic Meet opening ceremony is

      Col.Dr Bharat kumar, Director, Pravara Public School

      Annual Athletic Meet concluding ceremony is on 5th December 2018.

      Chief guest for the Annual Athletic Meet concluding ceremony is

      Mr. Sujit Gondkar,

      Alumni of PPS  Batch 2000, and Vice President Shirdi Nagarpanchayat






Copyright © 2019 Pravara Public School, Pravaranagar